Underwriter Profiles

Commercial Insurance

Cindy Blazer
Assistant Vice President – Brokerage Operations
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6533
cindyb@monarchexcess.com

Devon Borisoff
Vice President of Carrier Relations
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6538
devonb@monarchexcess.com

Jennifer Boyer
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
Burbank, CA – 818.306.3668
jenniferb@monarchexcess.com

Alice Carlisle
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
San Diego, CA – 619.452.1401
alicec@monarchexcess.com

Jessica Dominguez
Broker – Chubb – Commercial
Miami, FL – 305.398.4868
jessicad@monarchexcess.com

Gary Golnick
Broker – Chubb – Commerical
Burbank, CA – 213.612.5310
garyg@monarchexcess.com

Dayna Herron
Underwriter – Commercial
San Marcos, CA – 760.891.2807
daynah@monarchexcess.com

Vicki Johnson
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
Rancho Mirage, CA – 760.610.0316
vickij@monarchexcess.com

Luisa Kamali
Underwriter – Commercial
Simi Valley, CA – 805.813.8961
luisak@monarchexcess.com

Kristi Kunce
Underwriter – Commercial
Rancho Mirage, CA – 760.610.0190
kristik@monarchexcess.com

Osmo Laine
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
Rancho Mirage, CA 760.851.0771
osmol@monarchexess.com

Nicole Loven
Underwriter – Commercial
Burbank, CA 818.330.6689
nicolel@monarchexess.com

Matt Merkle
Vice President Operations
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
Scottsdale, AZ – 805.813.8962
mattm@monarchexcess.com

Debbie Messina
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
Rancho Mirage, CA – 760.610.0182
debbiem@monarchexcess.com

Michelle Mitchell
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
San Marcos, CA – 760.891.2801
michellem@monarchexcess.com

Phillip Morton
Vice President – Commercial Lines
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6655
phillipm@monarchexcess.com

Phil Rathbun
Executive Vice President
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
Rancho Mirage, CA – 760.610.0205
philr@monarchexcess.com

Matthew Romano
Vice President – Flood
Miama, FL – 818.330.6540
matthewr@monarchexcess.com

Doris Rojas
Underwriter – Commercial
Rancho Mirage, CA – 805.813.8956
dorisr@monarchexcess.com

Linda Stephens
Underwriter – Commercial
Rancho Mirage, CA – 760.610.0197
lindas@monarchexcess.com

Janet Tharp
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
San Marcos, CA – 760.891.2803
janett@monarchexcess.com

Kimber West
Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6559
kimberw@monarchexcess.com

Kristen Wheatley
Supervisor – Commercial Lines UA’s
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6605
kristenw@monarchexcess.com

Marisela Valencia
Branch Manager / Sr. Underwriter – Commercial
San Diego, CA – 619.452.1406
mariselav@monarchexcess.com

Special Risk Insurance

Helene Briskin
Vice President – Special Risk
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6553
heleneb@monarchexcess.com

Genette Nice
Sr. Underwriter – Special Risk
Simi Valley, CA – 805.813.8957
genetten@monarchexcess.com

Jo Ann Plasentillo
Jr. Underwriter – Special Risk
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6555
joannp@monarchexcess.com

Professional Insurance

Wayne E. Bernstein
Director, Professional Lines
Simi Valley, CA – 805.813.8964
wayneb@monarchexcess.com

Cindy Blazer
Assistant Vice President – Brokerage Operations
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6533
cindyb@monarchexcess.com

Personal Insurance

Stefanie McLeod
Vice President – Personal Lines
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6491
stefaniem@monarchexcess.com

David Skogstrom
Vice President – Homeowners
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6535
daves@monarchexcess.com

Marisela Valencia
Branch Manager / Sr. Underwriter – Homeowners
San Diego, CA – 619.452.1406
mariselav@monarchexcess.com

Arthur Falconi
Branch Manager – East
Miami, FL 305.569.6705
Arthurf@monarchexcess.com

Emilio Rodriguez
Personal Lines Manager – East
Miami, FL – 305.569.6734
Emilior@monarchexcess.com

Wes Lewis
Underwriter – Homeowners – West
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6494
wesl@monarchexcess.com

Lyndsay Colosimo
Sr. Underwriter – Homeowners – East
Miami, FL – 818.330.6488
lyndsayc@monarchexcess.com

Spencer Borisoff
Jr. Underwriter – Homeowners – West
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6577
spencerb@monarchexcess.com

Vee Sabok
Sr. Underwriter – Homeowners – East
Miami, FL – 305.898.2258
Vees@monarchexcess.com

Silvia Marquez
Sr. Underwriter – Liability
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6506
silviam@monarchexcess.com

Yadira Martinez
Underwriter – Liability
Burbank, CA – 818.330.6645
yadim@monarchexcess.com

Matthew Romano
Vice President – Flood
Miama, FL – 818.330.6540
matthewr@monarchexcess.com